CANHR’s Staff

Updated Tuesday, February 13th, 2024

Maura M. Gibney, M.S.W., Executive Director – maura@canhr.org

Tony Chicotel, Senior Staff Attorney – tony@canhr.org

Jaclyn Flores M.S.W., Consumer & Policy Advocate – jaclyn@canhr.org

Efrain Gutierrez, Program Coordinator/Long Term Care Advocate – efrain@canhr.org

Bea Oliva, Advocacy and LRS Specialist – bea@canhr.org

Arabelle Malinis, Staff Attorney – arabelle@canhr.org

Patricia L. McGinnis, Policy Advisor – patm@canhr.org

Rebekah Nand, Administrative Assistant – rebekah@canhr.org

Emil Petrinic, Communications Manager – emil@canhr.org

Armando Rafailan, Office Manager – armando@canhr.org

Pauline Shatara, M.A., Deputy Director – pauline@canhr.org

Alexander Valdes, Consumer Advocate – alexander@canhr.org